SBB Dewan University was established by the Sindh Act No. IX of 2013 by Sindh Assembly on 1st March 2013. The University has been recognized as a degree awarding institute by the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC) in 2014.

The University admitted its first batch of students in January 2015. The faculties of SBB Dewan University are now offering various programmes in DPT, Pharm. D. BBA, MBA, BS in Economic and Finance and BS in Agriculture and Industrial Economics. The Engineering faculty is offering degrees in Chemical and Metallurgical Engineering. SBB Dewan University is established by Dewan Muhammad Yousuf Farooqui, a philanthropist and Chairman of Yousuf Dewan Companies – a leading business group of Pakistan. Dewan University provides enormous opportunities to its students for internships and practical training in the business sectors of Yousuf Dewan Companies such as automobiles, cement, textiles and sugar during and after the studies. This training provides an edge to the students of SBB Dewan University over others, in starting their professional careers.


To transform Pakistan into a leading economic power and a knowledge-based society through excellence in education


To fulfill the commitment to the society by making education accessible for all and by improving the social and economic status of people by providing conducive environment for growth through knowledge and education for male and female students.